Limaland Motorsports Park

Koz, Anderson, and Kemenah pick up invitational fe...
26th Annual Season Championship Night - Presented...
Klay, Nusbaum, and Griffith each pick up their sec...
Koz, Anderson, and Kemenah pick up invitational fe...

Koz, Anderson, and Kemenah pick up invitational fe...

8/4/2023 -
Limaland Motorsports Park swung open the gates for the final time in 2023 on Friday night as K&L Ready Mix presented the 2023 Awards Celebration, feat
26th Annual Season Championship Night - Presented...

26th Annual Season Championship Night - Presented...

7/28/2023 -
LIMA, OH – Todd Sherman (Modifieds) and Tony Anderson (Thunderstocks) nursed slim point leads leading into the 26th Annual Season Championship Night p
Klay, Nusbaum, and Griffith each pick up their sec...

Klay, Nusbaum, and Griffith each pick up their sec...

7/14/2023 -
Limaland Motorsports Park roared back to action after a scheduled week off with Meet The Drivers Night presented by Stolly Insurance Group. A great cr
Luke Griffith Wins First Ever Feature in Memorial Cup


GLSS-Great Lakes Super Sprints

Luke Griffith Wins First Ever Feature in Memorial Cup

Elida, OH - In tonights second feature, Luke Griffith (Sandusky, OH) started 7th, but found something he liked as he drove up to 2nd place in the 6th lap. Holding 2nd for 5 laps, Griffith charged by the leader (Phil Gressman) coming out of turn 4. Taking the lead in the 12th lap, Griffith navigated lap traffic and was able to fend off all charges and winning his first ever feature by 2.32 seconds.

Darren Naida (Adrian, MI) earned the Hoosier Racing Tire Hard Charger, moving up 10 spots from 20th to 10th. Danny Sams III (Northport, FL) was tonights featured Engine Pro Lucky Dog!

Our next race for the North Division of GLSS is Crystal Motor Speedway on Saturday, May 27th, then back to Waynesfield Raceway Park for a South Division race on Sunday, May 28th.

Thank you to our sponsors who are the ones that allow us to a great show to your local tracks. Please help us by supporting the sponsors listed below….
PErfit Corporation
Engine Pro & ARP Racing
Hoosier Racing Tires
Beacon & Bridge Markets
Operating Engineers Local 324
Engler Machine & Tool
Home Pro Roofing
Jim Coffey and Sons Plumbing & Heating
Howard Johnsons by Wyndham
Specialty Fuels & Logistics
Environmental Waste & Recovery Service
Precision Engine Works
TC Power Sports
Percision Engine Works

Media Results for 5/26/2023 at Limaland Motorsports Park - Lima, OH

Great Lakes Super Sprints 27 Entries

Engine Pro Feature 1 25 Laps | 00:06:28.507

  1. 11G-Luke Griffith[8]; 2. 22M-Dan McCarron[2]; 3. 22H-Randy Hannagan[6]; 4. 23-Devon Dobie[11]; 5. 71H-Max Stambaugh[5]; 6. 17-Jared Horstman[4]; 7. 27-Brad Lamberson[3]; 8. 24-Kobe Allison[9]; 9. 70-Eli Lakin[14]; 10. 14H-Darin Naida[20]; 11. 66-Chase Dunham[16]; 12. 24D-Danny Sams III[12]; 13. 49I-John Ivy[22]; 14. X-Mike Keegan[17]; 15. 20I-Kelsey Ivy[15]; 16. 2-Kyle Sauder[7]; 17. 16C-Tylar Rankin[10]; 18. 0-Brayton Phillips[21]; 19. 11H-Caleb Harmon[23]; 20. 51-Caleb Helms[19]; 21. 73C-Cody Fendley[13]; 22. 7C-Phil Gressman[1]; 23. (DNS) 12B-Luke Hall; 24. (DNS) 85-Dustin Daggett; 25. (DNS) 83-Adam Cruea; 26. (DNS) 2B-Noah Dunlap; 27. (DNS) 31-Jac Nickles
    Engler Machine and Tool Heat 1 8 Laps | 00:03:27.000
  2. 71H-Max Stambaugh[1]; 2. 22M-Dan McCarron[2]; 3. 11G-Luke Griffith[5]; 4. 2-Kyle Sauder[4]; 5. 73C-Cody Fendley[3]; 6. 66-Chase Dunham[7]; 7. 51-Caleb Helms[9]; 8. (DNS) 83-Adam Cruea; 9. (DNS) 2B-Noah Dunlap

Howard Johnson's Heat 2 8 Laps | 00:03:21.000

  1. 7C-Phil Gressman[2]; 2. 22H-Randy Hannagan[4]; 3. 24-Kobe Allison[5]; 4. 23-Devon Dobie[7]; 5. 70-Eli Lakin[1]; 6. X-Mike Keegan[3]; 7. 14H-Darin Naida[8]; 8. 49I-John Ivy[6]; 9. (DNS) 31-Jac Nickles

PErfit Corporation Heat 3 8 Laps | 00:11:17.000

  1. 17-Jared Horstman[4]; 2. 27-Brad Lamberson[2]; 3. 16C-Tylar Rankin[3]; 4. 24D-Danny Sams III[6]; 5. 20I-Kelsey Ivy[9]; 6. 12B-Luke Hall[5]; 7. 0-Brayton Phillips[8]; 8. 85-Dustin Daggett[1]; 9. 11H-Caleb Harmon[7]

Ti22 Performance Fast Qualifying 1 | 00:00:50.000

  1. 2-Kyle Sauder, 00:11.597[26]; 2. 22H-Randy Hannagan, 00:11.781[16]; 3. 17-Jared Horstman, 00:11.809[6]; 4. 73C-Cody Fendley, 00:11.849[25]; 5. X-Mike Keegan, 00:11.864[21]; 6. 16C-Tylar Rankin, 00:11.877[8]; 7. 22M-Dan McCarron, 00:11.926[24]; 8. 7C-Phil Gressman, 00:11.958[10]; 9. 27-Brad Lamberson, 00:11.960[5]; 10. 71H-Max Stambaugh, 00:12.021[17]; 11. 70-Eli Lakin, 00:12.098[9]; 12. 85-Dustin Daggett, 00:12.115[4]; 13. 11G-Luke Griffith, 00:12.125[15]; 14. 24-Kobe Allison, 00:12.135[13]; 15. 12B-Luke Hall, 00:12.138[22]; 16. 83-Adam Cruea, 00:12.156[18]; 17. 49I-John Ivy, 00:12.178[27]; 18. 24D-Danny Sams III, 00:12.195[1]; 19. 66-Chase Dunham, 00:12.224[3]; 20. 23-Devon Dobie, 00:12.232[2]; 21. 11H-Caleb Harmon, 00:12.233[20]; 22. 2B-Noah Dunlap, 00:12.240[23]; 23. 14H-Darin Naida, 00:12.257[7]; 24. 0-Brayton Phillips, 00:12.259[12]; 25. 51-Caleb Helms, 00:12.280[19]; 26. 31-Jac Nickles, 00:12.528[11]; 27. 20I-Kelsey Ivy, 00:12.568[14]

Article Credit: Barry M. Marlow

Submitted By: Barry Marlow

Article Media

Back to News

Driver Registration

Driver Registration

Renew NASCAR License

Latest Photos

Latest Videos

KL Ready Mix
Mike Campbell Photos
Ohio Logistics
Mercy Health
Visit Greater Lima
NRA Invaders
Lucas Oil
Advanced Auto Parts
Lock 16
Midwest Shooting Center