Limaland Motorsports Park

Dobie tops GLSS field in Sprints, Brennan Sherman...
UNOH Racer Brayden Weller, captures Keysor Memoria...
Limaland Motorsports Park Races Cancelled for May...
Dobie tops GLSS field in Sprints, Brennan Sherman...

Dobie tops GLSS field in Sprints, Brennan Sherman...

6/7/2024 -
Sunny skies and a stiff northwest breeze made for a slick clay oval at Limaland on Friday night, but Wapakoneta, Ohio's Devon Dobie didn't mind as he
UNOH Racer Brayden Weller, captures Keysor Memoria...

UNOH Racer Brayden Weller, captures Keysor Memoria...

5/31/2024 -
Mother Nature finally showed some love to Limaland Motorsports Park Friday night with the season getting underway with the 22nd Annual Keysor Memorial
Limaland Motorsports Park Races Cancelled for May...

Limaland Motorsports Park Races Cancelled for May...

5/17/2024 -
Due to rain overnight and this morning, along with the forecast for this evening, Limaland Motorsports Park has been forced to cancel the “Run for the
26th Annual Season Championship Night - Presented by Alexander & Bebout - Results


Limaland Motorsports Park

26th Annual Season Championship Night - Presented by Alexander & Bebout - Results

LIMA, OH – Todd Sherman (Modifieds) and Tony Anderson (Thunderstocks) nursed slim point leads leading into the 26th Annual Season Championship Night presented by Alexander & Bebout. Neither driver came away with a feature win, but both drivers raced smart to finish where they needed to earn 2023 Limaland Motorsports Park track championships. Feature race action provided a lot of excitement with Brenden Rassel driving to his fifth Lock Sixteen Thunderstock feature win of the season, Aidan Salisbury winning an exciting Great Lakes Traditional Sprints (410 non-winged) feature event and Jerry Bowersock hanging on to pick up the Midwest Shooting Center UMP Modified feature win.

Jarrod Klay started on the pole of the 15-lap Lock Sixteen Thunderstock feature and spun going into the first corner at the drop of the green to bring out the caution flag. This resulted in Klay dropping to the tail for a complete restart.

Point leader Tony Anderson pulled out to a decent lead until a lap seven caution would tighten the field back up.

Lima, Ohio’s Brenden Rassel originally started inside row three and worked his way toward the front on the outside. He would take second from Justin Long by lap nine and got by Anderson for the lead one lap later.

Rassel opened up his lead in the final few laps, but had a tire start to go down as he took the white flag. He limped his car back around to take the checkered flag. The win also moved in from third to second in the final point standings.

Shawn Valenti got by Anderson to finish second with Chris Douglas ending up fourth. Jarrod Klay drove all the way back to a fifth-place finish after restarting from the tail early in the race.

The Great Lakes Traditional Sprints rolled onto the track next and put on a dandy of a show. Aidan Salisbury out of Colorado Springs, Colorado, grabbed the lead at the on the first lap after starting on the outside of the front row.

Carmen Perigo had his car hooked up on the outside groove and worked his way up toward the front. He made a daring move three-wide to get by Salisbury for the lead on lap three with Paul Dues following him by Salisbury into second.

A few laps later Dues spun and brought out the yellow flag forcing him to restart at the tail. That gave the second position back to Salisbury who got to the inside of Perigo for the race lead immediately following the restart.

The two drivers had an epic side by side battle for several laps. Salisbury finally edged Perigo at the line to lead lap 10 of the 25-lap feature event. Perigo would fight back and reclaimed the lead on the outside on the following lap. The two drivers battled at the front until Salisbury finally took command for good on lap 17.

A couple of late cautions would make things a bit more interesting with the field bunched back up, but Salisbury hung on to claim the victory with Kyle Simon finishing second. Perigo faded back to finish third followed by Brayden Clark and Michael Fischesser.

The evening wrapped up with the 20-lap Midwest Shooting Center UMP Modified feature event which was dominated by the veteran driver from Wapakoneta, Ohio, Jerry Bowersock. Bowersock started on the pole and would lead the entire distance.

Shane O’Connor was hooked up in the high line. He started eighth and drove around the outside to eventually challenge Bowersock for the race lead.

Bowersock stayed committed to the inside line and held on to pick up the checkered flag despite developing a bit of a push that caused him to slip up coming off the final corner. That allowed Todd Sherman to take a peak to the inside of Bowersock coming to the finish. Sherman settled for second and O’Connor finished a close third. Sean Verwys and Troy Catterene were the rest of the top five finishers.

Limaland Motorsports Park returns to action for a final time in 2023 on Friday, August 4 with the Awards Celebration, King of Quarter Miler and Pit Party presented by K&L Ready Mix. featuring racing action from NRA 360 Sprints, Midwest Shooting Center Modifieds and the Lock Sixteen Thunderstocks. Pits open at 4:30pm, spectator gates open at 5pm, hot laps at 6:30pm with racing starting at 7:30pm.

GLTS 410 Sprints – Non-Winged – A Feature (Results): 18S-Aidan Salisbury[2]; 2. 23K-Kyle Simon[4]; 3. 21-Carmen Perigo Jr[6]; 4. 42-Brayden Clark[8]; 5. 4J-Michael Fischesser[14]; 6. 16-Jackson Slone[5]; 7. 87X-Bryce Dues[7]; 8. 99-Gage Etgen[9]; 9. 87-Paul Dues[3]; 10. 99J-Jack James[11]; 11. 14C-Nathan Carle[17]; 12. 13-Ian Hunter[13]; 13. 99C-Craig Sharfenberg Sr[15]; 14. 97X-Rodney Hurst[10]; 15. 33-Jason Ferguson[16]; 16. (DNF) 0-Steve Irwin[1]; 17. (DNF) 199-Craig Sharfenberg Jr[12]
Midwest Shooting Center UMP Modifieds - A Feature (Results): 1-Bowersock.J 2-Sherman.T 3-O'Connor.S 4-Verwys.S 5-Cattarene.T 6-Sherman.B 7-Giroux.R 8-Koz.J 9-Vaughan.B 10-Gendreau.P 11-Anderson.T 12-Moore.D 13-Rons.G 14-Weller.B 15-Jacobs.B 16-Ordway.R 17-Rosselit.N 18-Hollar.M 19-Hicks.C 20-Siefer.A 21-South.R 22-Boyd.S(Jr) 23-Hower.D 24-Jessup.J

Lock Sixteen Thunderstocks - A Feature 1 (Results): 1-Rassel.B 2-Valenti.S 3-Anderson.T 4-Douglas.C 5-Klay.J 6-Bowers.N 7-Paladino.F 8-Long.J 9-Wooten.D 10-McDaries.B 11-Shockency.K 12-Welch.A 13-Weller.B

Article Credit: Scott Hammer

Article Media

Back to News

Driver Registration

Driver Registration

Renew NASCAR License

Latest Photos

Latest Videos

KL Ready Mix
Mike Campbell Photos
Ohio Logistics
Mercy Health
Visit Greater Lima
Lucas Oil
Advanced Auto Parts
Lock 16
Great Lake Super Sprints